All about the colour – CCMC#242

Today I am sharing a project I have made for the current challenge over at Create with Connie and Mary This week there is a colour theme using colours from the latest Stampin’ Up! In Colour series:

untitled2Aren’t those colours scrumptious? However, this really was a challenge for me as, being new to Stampin’ Up!, I’ve been building the basics of my stash and the only thing I had with this particular colour pallette was the Print Poetry paper pack and a raspberry ripple stamp pad. So no ribbons, no buttons, no colour-coordinated card, no lace … Here’s what I made:

P1030297

P1030293

Once I’d layered up the papers, I punched out circles of cardstock and then petite scallop circles from the spotty paper. These were mounted using Stampin’ Dimensionals. I used the butterfly stamp from the Collage Curious set and the Raspberry Ripple stamp pad on cardstock and then puched out using the Scallop Circle Punch. This has also been mounted on Stampin’ Dimensionals and tucked a couple of paper strips underneath. I did make some paper bows but they just didn’t look right.

P1030295

P1030291

So I managed to work with what I had and feel quite pleased with myself for doing so. However, the other “me” is now hankering after a load of new stash from the In Colour Collection – especially loving the look of those Dahlias.

Supplies Used

Paper/Card:

Print Poetry Designer Series Paper Stack#129312 (Spring)

Getting Started Cardstock A4 (Whisper White) #121700

Punches:

1″ Circle #119868

7/8″ Scallop Circle #12904 (Spring)

1 3/4″ Scallop Circle #119854

Stamps:

Collage Curios #129102(Spring)

Other:

Stampin’ Dimensionals #104430

In Colour Collection (2012-21014) Classic Stampin’ Pad (Raspberry Ripple) #126859

beebumble-graphicsfairy002d

5 thoughts on “All about the colour – CCMC#242

  1. Love how you used the polka dot DSP for the little flags – looks like RIBBON! Hmmm,, Stampin’ Up! coordinating DSP ribbon!! Thanks for joining us this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. Oh so many fun elements on this! I really like how you made the ‘ribbon’ from the dsp…so cute! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

  3. Great job working with you have on hand! I love it!! Love how you created dimension and those little flagged strips are perfect! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  4. Very cute…love all those bright patterns on your card…my favorite DSP right now for Spring! Thanks for playing along with the color challenge this week on Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

